To fix duplicate employees:
- Log in to Palolo HQ
- From the Home tab, click All employees
- Click the Fix duplicates button at the top of the page
- Type the names of the two employees you want to merge. Tip: You can search by name, email, or phone number.
- Under Preview, verify that the information looks correct.
- Click Merge employees
Once merged, only one employee profile will remain and the other will be hidden.
Will Perk information from one profile be copied to the other?
If the hidden employee had previously used Perks, their Perk uses won't be moved or copied to the remaining employee profile. However, any other information that wasn't already available will be copied and preserved.
Will invite links still work?
Yes! If an employee was invited to Palolo from multiple profiles and hasn’t signed up yet, they'll be able to use the invite link from either profile, even after merging.
I'm getting an error when trying to merge, help!
You won’t be able to merge employee profiles if they both have a Palolo account associated with them, or if they're both linked to your payroll system.
In the event that an employee is already signed up for Palolo from both profiles, you can manually update one of them and safely delete the other.
Tip: If one of the employee profiles is linked to your payroll and the other is not, we recommend keeping the one linked to payroll. You can see if an employee is linked to payroll by going to to their profile and looking for Info > Payroll linked.